How to Take Professional Travel Photos | Nomadic Matt’s Travel Site

http://www.nomadicmatt.com/travel-blogs/travel-photography-tips/?inf_contact_key=73b43524f159ed03c3202151e59c7adb000a8ae77bdc24d386e6417f1b5d730e

One thing that happened last winter is that I ‘released’ my trusty  Cannon Sureshot renamed Powershot. As a long time blogger now equipped with a Samsung Galaxy Smartphone with an  8.0 camera phone I was increasingly using it so much more than my regular point and shoot camera. I even have camera editing right on my phone to change the images as well as a way cool app called Cartoon Your Camera which gives you a picture with a low resolution grainy look well suited for taking pictures of heritage buildings.

I even used this app to get an Honorable Mention award in the Nanaimo Paint Out/ Shoot Out photography contest a couple of years ago. I drew the Palace Hotel as a locale on that particular cool, rainy day. Anyway, I used that app and received a certificate!

Leave a Reply

