10 Ways to Travel Like a Local Anywhere

http://www.afar.com/magazine/10-ways-to-travel-like-a-local-anywhere

Number ten point is the best, imho. It’s all about staying present in the traveling experience without recording everything for all your social media sites. Honestly, most people are not all that interested in pictures of your breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Seriously…

http://dineability.com/busy-nyc-restaurant-solves-major-mystery-reviewing-old-surveillance/

While, yes you are enthusiastic about sharing your experiences with your friends and family back home there is a line in the sand that when crossed is just far too much information. Sometimes, I’m totally nostalgic for my early worldwide traveling days, taking pictures on rolls of film that you had to wait to get home to develop and sending postcards, yes postcards back home.

Maybe I’ll mail some back to myself during my finale month to remind myself to stay present wherever I am on either side of the border. And if any of my readers would like a postcard in the mail from San Miquel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico simply drop me a line with your snail mail address to canadacalling88@yahoo.ca. May take a month mas o menos but won’t you brighten up a postal worker*s life!

image

Leave a Reply

