13 Food Items to Always Buy in Bulk

http://www.wisebread.com/13-food-items-to-always-buy-in-bulk

This winter, I’ve done a whole lot more shopping at the markets and the local neighbourhood tienditas and tortillerias so I’ve really made much more of an effort to cook at home and shop economically. I even learned how to soak and cook different kinds of dried beans! Wonder why I was worried! And in my first month I bought the basic spices so I’d have them on hand for my six month stay. Then, I can whip up a presentable breakfast, lunch or dinner and not always be looking for a restaurante.

Really, a once a month shop for heavier items at a grocery chain store is adequate. And Costco in Mexico? How great is it that both the large grocery stores AND Costco stock wine, beer and of course lots of different kinds of tequila?

Viva Mexico!

Leave a Reply

