Rosca de Reyes is a Mexican Tradition

http://blog.mexgrocer.com/rosca-de-reyes-mexican-tradition/

Well, what do you know? I bought a Rosca de Reyes fruit bread for my landlady here in SMA and last Friday she shared it. She never mentioned whether she got the baby Jesus or not so I unsuspecting ate my first piece and look and behold, there he was!

Okay, the February Second tamale Fiesta is here! And just so I really got the message in the last piece I ate to finish off the bread I got a second one!

I’m gonna try making them but just in case I know a business in town that makes 27 kinds! They were selling a selection of their delicious tamales at the once a month Pulga Market.

image

When in doubt, have a fiesta! And this winter I have a real kitchen including a stove to do this!

image

Leave a Reply

