Make Extra Money by Teaching What You Love: Art! – Create Mixed Media

http://www.createmixedmedia.com/blogs/make-extra-money-teach-art?lid=CHcpsnl092714∣=621523&rid=600940

I’m not sure I’ll be teaching art but currently I’m experimenting with adding a live streaming component to Morning Pages and Miracles, the class I’m facilitating at the Nanaimo Unity church leading up to the end of October when I leave for my winter home in San Miquel de Allende, Mexico.

There are some good ideas in this article about moving into the online teaching world which I definitely want to do this winter to supplement my partial teachers’ pension. After a wonderful ssssummer back in the Harbour City of Nanaimo which included teaching English at every level plus a stint in a mixed level conversation class I had a chance to find out that like blogging, teaching adults is something I really enjoy doing…and am proficient in doing!

Which truly means that I have indeed switched fears and left teaching young children now quite distantly behind in the tear view mirror!

Leave a Reply

