Tomatillo pizza with cilantro pesto | grown to cook

http://www.growntocook.com/?p=2808

You can tell I’m starting to think about Mexico because recipes like these are starting to jump out at me!

One of my goals is to go to cooking school this winter because I want to know what do do with all the different kinds of frijoles y pimientos available for cheap/barato south of the border. In San Miquel there are two main markets, the Tuesday Mercado which es muy grande y the Saturday Organic Market which is more expensive and oriented towards foreigners and more affluent Mexicans. Wonderful place to eat lunch at a picnic table in the warm Mexican sunshine!

3 thoughts on “Tomatillo pizza with cilantro pesto | grown to cook

    1. Hola,
      Thanks for taking the time to read and comment on my blog which I’m just reviving after a six month hiatus up North in my home city of Nanaimo on Vancouver Island. Also, thanks for the insider tips. Sounds like you and your husband are enjoying your worldwide travels immensely.

      Journey on, mi amiga! Joanna B

    2. Hola,

      Thanks for taking the time to read and comment on my blog. Always happy to learn some insider tips about SMA. Tomorrow, I’m going o hear a book talk by the author of An Insider Guide to SMA at this Newcomer Meet and Greet. Keep having a great time in SE Asia. I travelled around there for five weeks one summer. Fabuloso memories! Buenas noches from SMA, Joanna

Leave a Reply

