World Water Day at the Jardin Botanica in SMA

image

At last! An event that I can actually walk to and from right here in the Los Balcones colonia where I’m staying until the end of April. Because of the distance and hilly nature of San Miquel I’ve certainly had to take far more taxis than I did in Ajijic the last two winters.

image

But here it is! A wonderful way to mark the spring equinox and it’s right in my ‘hood that is currently begin dug up in all directions!

Best of all I can pick my way through all the road construction (that sometimes includes pack donkey carrying bags of cement) and walk to the Botanical Gardens and back on a level cobblestone road.

Of happy day! Mil gracias, Becky Peterson for posting thus notification in your Facebook Day. I’m gonna por my water right note in a glad pitcher and put out into the Mexican sol!

Leave a Reply

