25 Smartphone Apps for Full-Time Travel: 2014 Edition – The Professional Hobo

http://www.theprofessionalhobo.com/2014/02/25-smartphone-apps-full-time-travel-2014-edition/

Some odd these are still alas only for IPhones but I predict not for long! This is my first winter with an unlocked Smartphone but it’s simply the best! I have a local number in any city and now I’m unshackled from the Koodo carrier unless I want to return.

Btw, TelMex charges 100. pesos for a  SIM card and 100. pesoooos for two months of calling! At 12 pesos to the dollar mas o menos, this is less than 20. CAD! 

Previously I was doing 50. per month base plan with long distance and data plan as add ons. No more. I now can go to the carrier with the best deal!

Leave a Reply

