Financial Travel Tip #23: Budgeting and Tracking Travel Expenses

http://www.theprofessionalhobo.com/2012/04/financial-travel-tip-23-budgeting-and-tracking-travel-expenses/

Well, here’s a prickly subject to be sure! All the best intentions in the world amour to nada if the particular system is unworkable and/or unsustainable. Because my income had plummeted since I retired my ongoing challenge has been to rework and reconfigure my post professional life to make it both enjoyable and sustainable.

As it stands now, I’m still balancing the books from last winter when I was paying rent on both sides of the border. During my first snowbird winter when I was still in Penticton,I had no problema finding a sublet tenant. Nanaimo was quite a different situation with a 14% vacancy rate. My suite was also in the South End where there are fewer bus routes and shopping malls. Hence I paid out 4K for an empty space and was not happy in the least about this. I was also paying 450. a month SOB.

Leave a Reply

