Cuidad de Mexico…Here I come!

For the last two snowbird winters, I was fortunate enough to take a couple of superbly organized and planned Charter Club Tours, one to Puerta Vallarta and one exceptional one ALL around Lake Chapala which took 12 hours, btw. For both winters a very special Christmas trip to Mexico City for Christmas Week was advertised in the local English weekly newspaper, The Guadalajara Reporter. However, the first winter I spent a month in Guadalajara earning a TESL certificate and last winter I wanted to go but didn’t want to pay the dreaded single supplement.

Well, fast forward to this fall when I asked an amiga in Ajijic IF perchance she would be interested in going on the Charter Club tour to District Federales or Day Effay as the locals call Mexico City and lo and behold she said yes and I immediately contacted Charter Club tours to secure my seat on the bus. We were even able to qualify for last year’s price so it was simply meant to be!

On the early, early morning of December 21rst, the winter solstice in the we hours of the morning, once again our trusty driver, Anthony came to pick us up and this time I had ALL my suitcases, two of which were going to stay ON the bus as on the last day I was going to take the bus to San Miquel de Allende where I planned to spend four months in the new year.

More text and pictures to come!

Leave a Reply

